Adobe CS5 Sneak Peek Dated

Featured image for Adobe CS5 Sneak Peek Dated

Screen shot 2010 03 23 at 7.05.05 PM 540x244 Adobe CS5 Sneak Peek Dated

Well, it’s here. Kinda. Everyone’s favorite program to download illegally, Adobe’s Creative Suite, is coming out in a CS5 flavor soon, and now there’s a teaser site to … tease you. April 12th is the big day, but don’t expect to find CS5 on the shelves come April 13th. Adobe is being pretty coy about how they’re bringing up CS5 on this site.

Counting down to your first look at CS5

Join us online for the exclusive global launch of Adobe Creative Suite 5

Monday, April 12, 2010 at 8am PDT/ 11am EDT / 5pm CEST

So they start by saying it’s a “first look,” implying that it’s not going to be the full release. Then they call it a “launch,” which to me would imply that the product will be on the shelves that day. So what’s the real word?

Well, the rumor mill is saying that CS5 is going to be released in October, and this is just a teaser. Of course, that hasn’t stopped Twitter from going ape over the concept, with designers everywhere working themselves into a pixelated lather.

For me though, it’s not that big of a deal. I used to use Adobe InDesign and to a lesser extent Photoshop every day, but I’m not a designer, so it’s not that big of a deal. I find that most Adobe products crash hard on my MacBook Pro, so I try to use alternatives whenever possible. That doesn’t mean though that I wouldn’t take a free copy should one come my way (hint, hint Adobe).

One thought on “Adobe CS5 Sneak Peek Dated

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>