Movies & Television

What date and time will Marvel's I am Groot release on Disney Plus?

Marvel Studios’ much-awaited ‘I am Groot’ series is close to its official release on Disney Plus, and here’s exactly when you’ll get the new series on the streaming platform.

Guardian of Galaxy Vol. 2 introduced us to an adorable talking tree named Groot. However, we never got to see enough of Groot in the MCU movies. So, fans are ecstatic that Groot got his solo animated five shorts mini-series, which will be on our screens in a couple of hours.

Marvel fans couldn’t be happier this year as the studio already blessed them with several TV series, including Moon Knight and Ms. Marvel. Besides this, we also got to meet the God of Thunder in Thor: Love and Thunder. Now, as we wait for She-Hulk: Attorney at Law, MCU has come up with the animated story of Baby Groot. So, we can say that 2022 is a lucky year for Marvel fans.

I am Groot | Official Trailer | DisneyPlus Hotstar

BridTV
10969
I am Groot | Official Trailer | DisneyPlus Hotstar
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/1cNBV3LG5n0/hqdefault.jpg
1060799
1060799
center
32600

I am Groot: Release Date and Time

I am Groot will release on Disney Plus on Wednesday, August 10, 2022, at 12:00 AM PST. Here’s the time schedule that you can follow:

  • Pacific Timing: 12:00 AM PST
  • Central Timing: 2:00 AM CST
  • Eastern Timing: 3:00 AM EST
  • British Timing: 8:00 AM BST
  • Indian Timing: 12:30 PM IST
  • Australian Timing: 5:00 AM AEST

The animated shorts will have a run time of 15 minutes each. Moreover, you do not have to wait for a week to meet Groot, as all the five shorts will land on the streaming platform altogether. Below, we have listed the titles for each short:

  • Short 1: Groot’s First Steps
  • Short 2: The Little Guy
  • Short 3: Groot’s Pursuit
  • Short 4: Groot Takes A Bath
  • Short 5: Magnus Opus

Groot didn’t take much time to become a pop culture sensation and a fan-favorite character since he first appeared on the screens. Also, his iconic line ‘I am Groot’ found a place in several memes.

Although we do not have an official premise for the mini-series yet, the I am Groot trailer hinted that we would be seeing a story of Groot’s childhood. Vin Diesel will be voicing Groot, Bradley Cooper will be the voice of Rocket Raccoon, and James Gunn will reportedly take on the role of Wrist Watch.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Brawlhalla | Battle Pass Season 7 Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
Disney Heroes | Battle Mode Animated Trailer
Aparna Ukil
@UkilAparna

Aparna is an Entertainment writer at Forever Geek who loves everything about K-Dramas and Anime. Besides these, she also enjoys watching the latest TV shows and movies, explicitly falling under the horror genre. She started her professional journey in the retail industry, but her admiration for films and TV shows pulled her into the field of Entertainment writing. She began her writing career by working for Otakukart, Sportskeeda, and Game Revolution before getting an opportunity to write for Forever Geek. When she's not writing, she can be either found exploring new cafes in the town or trying out a different brand of Red Wine.

Read more of Aparna's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know