Movies & Television

How Many Episodes are in Andor? Full Release Schedule Confirmed

Cassian Andor is ready to deliver another gripping series set in a galaxy far, far away and we’re along for the ride. Ahead of the show’s debut, we confirm how many episodes are in Andor Season 1 and confirm the full release schedule on Disney Plus.

TV buffs are currently spoiled for choice with The Rings of Power, House of the Dragon, She-Hulk, and now Andor airing in tandem each week.

Created by Tony Gilroy for Disney Plus, Andor is a prequel series to Star Wars spin-off Rogue One, returning Diego Luna as Cassian Andor. Set five years before the Jyn Erso-led project, Andor also stars Genevieve O’Reilly, Stellan Skarsgård, Adria Arjona, Denise Gough, Kyle Soller, and Fiona Shaw.

Andor | Official Trailer | DisneyPlus

Andor | Official Trailer | DisneyPlus

How Many Episodes are in Andor?

Andor Season 1 will have 12 episodes in its count and the series has already been green-lit for a second season.

The prequel series is scheduled to release on Wednesday, September 21, 2022, at Midnight PT on Disney Plus.

This release time translates to the following global release times for where you are in the world:

  • Eastern Time: 3 AM EST
  • British Time: 8 AM GMT
  • European Time: 9 AM CET
  • India Time: 12.30 PM IST
  • Australia Time: 4.30 PM ACDT
Andor – Cr. ©2022 Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM

Andor Release Schedule

Andor will debut with a triple-bill premiere on Disney Plus before settling down into releasing one episode per week every Wednesday.

The following schedule confirms that the Andor finale will debut on Wednesday, November 23, 2022.

Below, we have outlined Andor’s release schedule on Disney Plus in full, complete with the episode titles we know so far:

  • Episode 1: Kassa – September 21, 2022
  • Episode 2: That Would Be Me – September 21, 2022
  • Episode 3: Reckoning – September 21, 2022
  • Episode 4: Aldhani – September 28, 2022
  • Episode 5: The Axe Forgets – October 5, 2022
  • Episode 6: The Eye – October 12, 2022
  • Episode 7: Annoucement – October 19, 2022
  • Episode 8: Narkina 5 – October 26, 2022
  • Episode 9: Nobody’s Listening! – November 2, 2022
  • Episode 10: One Way Out – November 9, 2022
  • Episode 11: Daughter of Ferrix – November 16, 2022
  • Episode 12: Rix Road – November 23, 2022

  • MORE: Will the Dwarves’ Mithril Mining Wake the Balrog in The Rings of Power?
  • Andor Timeline

    Existing as a prequel series to Rogue One, the events of Andor will take place five years before Cassian Andor met Jyn Erso and five years before A New Hope.

    Tony Gilroy confirmed to Total Film, via GamesRadar, that the narrative will reach 24 episodes split into two, 12-episode seasons.

    The entire story will span five years leading up to the events of Rogue One, with the first season covering one year and the second season showcasing the remaining four.

    By Jo Craig – [email protected]

    Have something to tell us about this article?
    Let us know
    or Comment Below

    Gaming Trailers

    More Like This
    Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora – First Look Trailer
    Latest Trailers
    House Flipper | Official Gameplay Trailer
    Jo Craig

    Jo Craig is a staff writer at GRV Media reporting pop culture content on Forever Geek and brainstorming with the HITC Entertainment team. After nearly a decade in the game, Jo finds dissecting Marvel trailers for hours standard practice and still finds time to review, analyse, and research film, anime, video games and everything on the nerdy spectrum. Maintaining a strong social media presence, Jo’s passion for contributing to the geek culture community is a staple in their work and the spark behind vibrant discussions with comrades, even though some disagree that The Lord of the Rings is the best franchise.

    Read more of Jo's articles

    Got a tip?

    Let us know