Movies & Television

The Makanai: Cooking For The Maiko House Release Date and Time

Based on a Japanese manga titled Kiyo in Kyoto, The Makanai: Cooking for the Maiko House approaches its release date, and here’s everything you must know about it.

The source material Kiyo in Kyoto is the brainchild of Aiko Koyama, the writer, and illustrator of the manga series. The series was first published in 2016 in Shogakukan’s Weekly Shonen Sunday magazine. The series received an anime adaptation by the famous animation studio J.C Staff, which has previously worked on One Punch Man Season 2 and several other renowned anime series and films. The animation series was aired on NHK World from February 2021 to January 2022.

When will The Makanai: Cooking for the Makai House get released?

All nine episodes of The Makanai: Cooking for the Makai House will get released on Thursday, January 11, 2023, on Netflix at 3:00 AM ET. The release timings will vary according to different regions of the world, and here’s the schedule that you need to follow:

  • Pacific Time- 12:00 AM
  • Eastern Time- 3:00 AM
  • Greenwich Mean Time- 8:00 AM
  • Indian Time- 1:30 PM
  • Philippine Time- 4:00 PM

What is The Makanai: Cooking for the Makai House about?

The story of the upcoming Japanese television series revolves around two girls, Sumire Herai and Kiyo Nozuki. The girls travel to Kyoto to fulfill their dreams of becoming Maikos. For the unacquainted, Maikos are the people who perform songs, dance, or play instruments at parties and banquets.

Sumire and Kiyo start living in Makai House in Kyoto, where they get training. While Sumire learns the art styles quickly, Kiyo faces difficulty. Soon, she gets to know about her cooking skills, due to which she gets the job of a cook at the Makai House. Her cooking helps her make some new friends at the house and live with her dear friend Sumire.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Genshin Impact - Collected Miscellany Trailer - "Xiao: Con
Latest Trailers
JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: All-Star Battle R | "Eat Your Heart Out" Trailer
Aparna Ukil
@UkilAparna

Aparna is an Entertainment writer at Forever Geek who loves everything about K-Dramas and Anime. Besides these, she also enjoys watching the latest TV shows and movies, explicitly falling under the horror genre. She started her professional journey in the retail industry, but her admiration for films and TV shows pulled her into the field of Entertainment writing. She began her writing career by working for Otakukart, Sportskeeda, and Game Revolution before getting an opportunity to write for Forever Geek. When she's not writing, she can be either found exploring new cafes in the town or trying out a different brand of Red Wine.

Read more of Aparna's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know