Movies & Television

The Rings of Power Global Release Times on Amazon Prime

Featured

Lord of the Rings fans have waited what seems like an entire age of Middle-earth to see this anticipated prequel come to life and we confirm the global release times of the premiere.

It has been confirmed that J.A. Bayona will direct the first two episodes, followed by four episodes from Wayne Che Yip and the remaining two helmed by Charlotte Brändström.

Developed by J.D. Payne and Patrick McKay for Amazon Prime and based on J.R.R. Tolkien’s novel, The Lord of the Rings, The Rings of Power will be set thousands of years before The Hobbit and its successor, starring Robert Aramayo, Morfydd Clark, Owain Arthur, Maxim Baldry, and many more.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power | Main Teaser | Amazon Prime Video

BridTV
10885
The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power | Main Teaser | Amazon Prime Video
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/f2Cs-u4b6hI/hqdefault.jpg
1053167
1053167
center
32600

The Rings of Power Release Date and Time

The Rings of Power is scheduled to premiere on Thursday, September 1, 2022, in the US and Friday, September 2, 2022, for the rest of the world on Amazon Prime.

The prequel series will debut with two episodes and both will be added to the platform at 9 pm ET.

This means the west coast will be able to tune into the premiere at 6 pm PT on Thursday, September 1, 2022.

After the double-bill premiere, these timings will change to Midnight ET and 9 pm PT.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power – Credit: Ben Rothstein/Prime Video © 2010-2022 Amazon.com, Inc.

Global Release Times

Since The Rings of Power will release on the Amazon Prime platform in tandem in every country, this means certain parts of the world will be able to watch the first two episodes at different times.

Below, we have translated what the 9 pm ET premiere is the equivalent of in your part of the world:

  • United Kingdom – 2 am BST
  • Australia – 11 am AEST
  • Brazil – 10 pm BRT (Thursday, September 1)
  • Europe – 3 am CEST
  • India – 6:30 am IST
  • Japan – 10 am JST
  • Middle East – 5 am MEST
  • New Zealand – 1 pm NZST
  • Australia – 11 am AEST
The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power – Credit: Matt Grace/Prime Video © 2010-2022 Amazon.com, Inc.

The Rings of Power Episode Count and Release Schedule

The Rings of Power has eight episodes to bulk out its Season 1 debut on Amazon Prime.

The series is scheduled to release every Thursday/Friday on Amazon Prime, and the following schedule confirms the finale will air on Friday, October 14, 2022.

Below, we have provided the show’s release schedule in full with dates to mark in your calendar. We will also update episode titles as they are announced:

  • Episode 1: Shadow of the Past – Friday, September 2, 2022
  • Episode 2: TBA – Friday, September 2, 2022
  • Episode 3: TBA – Friday, September 9, 2022
  • Episode 4: TBA – Friday, September 16, 2022
  • Episode 5: TBA – Friday, September 23, 2022
  • Episode 6: TBA  – Friday, September 30, 2022
  • Episode 7: TBA – Friday, October 7, 2022
  • Episode 8: TBA – Friday, October 14, 2022

By Jo Craig – [email protected]

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
World of Warcraft | Wrath of the Lich King Classic Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
My Hero Ultra Rumble | Announcement Trailer
Jo Craig
@shingeekyjo

Being a pop culture writer and a proud geek of all trades, Jo loves to dissect fandoms and marvel at their insides. The entirety of The Lord of the Rings, superhero origins, the Ghost of Tsushima score, the Wings of Freedom, and the endless search for a sleepy Tyranitar are but a few of Jo's passions, with a penchant for contributing to the geek culture community.

Read more of Jo's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know