Anime & Comics

Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 Release date and Time

Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 is finally coming back after being away from our screens for a long time. The fourth season gets a release date that’s pretty close, and here, we have revealed the date when the new season of the popular anime will come out.

Based on the Japanese manga of the same name, Bungo Stray Dogs came out with its first season of animated television series in 2016, and since then, it has blessed us with three seasons and two films. The anime was well-received for its animation and voice cast, but more than that, it was the anime’s story that caught everyone’s attention. Well, it’s time for the anime’s fourth season to get released. Well, When will we get to watch the new season of the anime?

Bungo Stray Dogs | Season 4 Official Trailer 2 | Crunchyroll

BridTV
11732
Bungo Stray Dogs | Season 4 Official Trailer 2 | Crunchyroll
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/42jw0P4mzKk/hqdefault.jpg
1215491
1215491
center
32600

When will Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 release?

Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 will release on Wednesday, January 4, 2023 at 11:30 PM JST on TOKYO MX. Moreover, after its Japanese release, it will be simulcasted by Crunchyroll at below timings:

  • Pacific Timing- 6:30 AM
  • Central timing- 8:30 AM
  • Eastern Timing- 9:30 AM
  • Greenwich Timing- 2:30 PM
  • Indian Timing- 8:00 PM
  • Philippines Timing- 10:30 PM

What arc will be covered in the upcoming season

Bungo Stray Dogs Season 3 ended by showing the entire Cannibalism Arc from the manga. The fourth season will start with the Cannibalism Aftermath Arc; after that, the anime will adapt the Hunting Dogs Arc.

At Crunchyroll Expo, the creators announced the anime’s voice cast, and it looks like every old voice actor is returning for the latest season. Apart from that, we also got a new trailer for Season 4, which features some action-packed, and of course, some hilarious scenes, giving us a glimpse of what to expect from the upcoming season.

In fact, the trailer also hints at the arrival of the Decay of the Angel group, which, in the manga, features five members. In the manga, the terrorist group steals a page, which turns everything that’s written on it into a reality. So, the Hunting Dogs are called to deal with the terrorist group and get that page back.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

Aparna Ukil
@UkilAparna

Aparna is an Entertainment writer at Forever Geek who loves everything about K-Dramas and Anime. Besides these, she also enjoys watching the latest TV shows and movies, explicitly falling under the horror genre. She started her professional journey in the retail industry, but her admiration for films and TV shows pulled her into the field of Entertainment writing. She began her writing career by working for Otakukart, Sportskeeda, and Game Revolution before getting an opportunity to write for Forever Geek. When she's not writing, she can be either found exploring new cafes in the town or trying out a different brand of Red Wine.

Read more of Aparna's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know