Anime & Comics

Chainsaw Man Chapter 101 Release Date and Time

Chainsaw Man part 2 has given us three chapters until now, but fans are still waiting for Denji’s return to the manga. The manga’s Chapter 101 will be released soon, and fans can’t wait to read it.

Till now, we have seen the new antagonist Asa Mitaka who gets possessed by the War Devil, who gives her a second chance by bringing her back to life. However, the devil puts a condition, and she asks Mitaka to capture Chainsaw Man. So, as the story moves forward, fans crave to see Denji’s Chainsaw Man form.

Official Manga Trailer | Chainsaw Man, Vol. 1 | VIZ

BridTV
2968
Official Manga Trailer | Chainsaw Man, Vol. 1 | VIZ
813373
813373
center
32600

Chainsaw Man Chapter 101: Release date and time

The upcoming chapter of the Chainsaw Man will release on Wednesday, August 3, 2022, in Japan at 12:00 AM. However, several International fans can try their hands on the manga chapter a day prior to its Japanese release, i.e., Tuesday, August 2, 2022. To track the new chapter on Viz Media and Manga Plus, you should follow the below time schedule:

  • Pacific Timing- 8:00 AM (August 2nd)
  • Central Timing- 10:00 AM (August 2nd)
  • Eastern Timing- 11:00 AM (August 2nd)
  • British Timing- 4:00 PM (August 2nd)
  • Indian Timing- 8:30 PM (August 2nd)
  • Japan Timing- 12:00 AM (August 3rd)
  • Australian Timing- 1:00 AM (August 3rd)

Chainsaw Man Chapter 100 Recap

The 100th chapter of Chainsaw Man part 2 introduces us to two new characters, Yoshida and Yuko, who might play a prominent part in the storyline. The chapter titled ‘How to Walk Shoeless‘ kicked off with Mitaka walking with a boy and a girl in the corridors of the school in search of devils. Meanwhile, the girl introduces herself as Yuko, and the boy introduces himself as Yoshida.

Yuko says she is a big fan of Chainsaw Man and asks others if they like him too. Yoshida says that he is fond of Chainsaw Man too, and seeing everyone’s fondness, Mitaka lies by calling herself a Chainsaw Man fan. Later, three of them pass by a group of three girls, whom Mitaka recognizes as her batch mates. Seeing Mitaka, the girls started murmuring and making fun of her.

As Mitaka approaches her locker, she sees raw meat over her shoes. Seeing this, a disappointed Mitaka runs towards her home bare feet. However, Yuko offers her to take one of her shoes so that at least one of her feet doesn’t get injured. Mitaka doesn’t agree to take her help, but Yuko still insists and runs behind her until she lands in her home. As Mitaka continuously denies taking her help, Yuko asks her to wear or sell the shoes.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

Aparna Ukil
@UkilAparna

Aparna is an Entertainment writer at Forever Geek who loves everything about K-Dramas and Anime. Besides these, she also enjoys watching the latest TV shows and movies, explicitly falling under the horror genre. She started her professional journey in the retail industry, but her admiration for films and TV shows pulled her into the field of Entertainment writing. She began her writing career by working for Otakukart, Sportskeeda, and Game Revolution before getting an opportunity to write for Forever Geek. When she's not writing, she can be either found exploring new cafes in the town or trying out a different brand of Red Wine.

Read more of Aparna's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know