How many chapters of the Demon Slayer manga does The Swordsmith Village Arc last, and how many story arcs have we seen by season 3?

The iconic Demon Slayer anime is finally back, with The Swordsmith Village Arc making an impressive return last week with a one-hour-long special episode.

However, whilst fans want to make sure that they steer well clear of any potential spoilers, many are curious as to how long the new story arc will last in the anime.

So, how many chapters does The Swordsmith Village Arc last in the original Demon Slayer manga, and how many story arcs have we covered so far by season 3?

How many chapters does The Swordsmith Village Arc last?

In total, The Swordsmith Village Arc lasts a total of 30 individual chapters in the Demon Slayer manga; released between February 2018 and September 2018.

The Swordsmith Village Arc starts in chapter 98 ‘The Upper Ranks Gather’ and ends with chapter 127 ‘The Rumble of Victory’. This story arc is covered in volumes 12, 13, and 14, as well as the opening three chapters to volume 15 of the original Demon Slayer manga.

Fans can purchase physical copies of these available volumes via Amazon, Book Depository, Waterstones, and Bookshop. Digital versions are also available via Viz Media, Google Play, Apple iBooks, and Amazon Kindle.

Volume 12 ‘The Upper Ranks Gather’:

Volume 13 ‘Transitions’:

Volume 14 ‘The Mu of Muichiro’:

Volume 15 ‘To Become A Marked One’:

A warning to fans; do not read past chapter 127 if you wish to avoid spoilers from content that will be adapted in Demon Slayer season 4.

How many story arcs have we seen adapted so far?

Not including the ongoing Swordsmith Village Arc, we have seen eight different story arcs In the Demon Slayer anime so far:

  1. Final Selection Arc (Chapters 1-9), anime episodes 1-5
  2. Kidnapper’s Bog Arc (Chapters 10-13), anime episodes 6-7
  3. Asakusa Arc (Chapters 14-19), anime episodes 8-9
  4. Tsuzumi Mansion Arc (Chapters 20-27), anime episodes 11-14
  5. Mount Natagumo Arc (Chapters 28-44), anime episodes 15-21
  6. Rehabilitation Training Arc (Chapters 45-53), anime episodes 22-26
  7. Mugen Train Arc (Chapters 54-69), anime episodes 27-34 (or full movie)
  8. Entertainment District Arc (Chapters 70-97), anime episodes 34-44

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

Related Topics

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Fortnite | Anime Legends Pack Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
NBA 2K22 | Season 8 Reaches End Game