Anime & Comics

How Many Episodes are in Classroom of the Elite Season 2?

Classroom of the Elite Season 2 is currently airing on Crunchyroll and fans want to know how many episodes are in this run and if the anime will return for Episode 13.

Season 2 premiered back in July 2022 and fans had to wait over four years for the sophomore season to debut.

Classroom of the Elite, or COTE for short, is a Japanese anime series based on the light novel of the same name written by Sh?go Kinugasa and illustrated by Shunsaku Tomose. First premiering in 2017, COTE follows student Kiyotaka Ayanok?ji who must navigate high school life in the Tokyo Metropolitan Advanced Nurturing School.

Classroom of the Elite II | Official Trailer

BridTV
10737
Classroom of the Elite II | Official Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/a84AQbBnZGM/hqdefault.jpg
1045867
1045867
center
32600

How Many Episodes are in Classroom of the Elite Season 2? Is There an Episode 13?

Despite Season 1 sporting a 12-episode season, COTE fans are in luck, as it has been confirmed that Season 2 will have 13 episodes.

Season 2 Episode 13 is scheduled to release on Monday, September 26, 2022, which will serve as the sophomore season’s finale.

The following release schedule confirms that Episode 13 will be the final entry in Season 2 and the episode guide is designed to aid your binge-watch if you have not already seen the sophomore season:

  • Episode 1: Remember to Keep a Clear Head in Difficult Times – July 4, 2022
  • Episode 2: There Are Two Main Human Sins from Which All the Others Derive: Impatience and Indolence – July 11, 2022
  • Episode 3: The Greatest Souls Are Capable of the Greatest Vices as Well as of the Greatest Virtues – July 18, 2022
  • Episode 4: The Material Has to Be Created – July 25, 2022
  • Episode 5: Every Failure Is a Step to Success – August 1, 2022
  • Episode 6: Adversity Is the First Path to Truth – August 8, 2022
  • Episode 7: To Doubt Everything or to Believe Everything Are Two Equally Convenient Solutions; Both Dispense with the Necessity of Reflection – August 15, 2022
  • Episode 8: The Wound Is at Her Heart – August 22, 2022
  • Episode 9: If You Make a Mistake and Do Not Correct It, This Is Called a Mistake – August 29, 2022
  • Episode 10: People, Often Deceived by An Illusive Good, Desire Their Own Ruin – September 5, 2022
  • Episode 11: A Man Who Cannot Command Himself Will Always Be a Slave – September 12, 2022
  • Episode 12: Force Without Wisdom Falls of Its Own Weight – September 19, 2022
  • Episode 13: TBA – September 26, 2022.

COTE Season 2 Episode 13 Release Time

Western fans are lucky to receive new episodes of COTE via Crunchyroll and viewers can expect Season 2 Episode 13 to arrive at 6 am PDT.

This air time translates to the following global release times outside of Japan:

  • Central Time: 8:00 am CDT
  • Eastern Time: 9:00 am EDT
  • British Time: 2:00 pm BST
  • Indian Time: 5:30 pm IST
  • European Time: 2:00 pm CEST
  • Australian Time: 9:30 pm ACDT
  • Philippines Time: 8:00 pm PHT
Classroom of the Elite – Cr. Crunchyroll Collection, YouTube

Has Classroom of the Elite Season 3 Been Renewed?

Yes, COTE Season 3 has been green-lit by Kodakawa, first reported by AnimeSenpai.

Alongside announcing that Season 2 would be airing in July of this year, Kodakawa’s official YouTube channel also confirmed that Season 3 was in production.

Studio Lerche will be returning to animate the third outing and Season 3 is expected to premiere sometime in 2023.

By Jo Craig – [email protected]

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

Jo Craig
@shingeekyjo

Being a pop culture writer and a proud geek of all trades, Jo loves to dissect fandoms and marvel at their insides. The entirety of The Lord of the Rings, superhero origins, the Ghost of Tsushima score, the Wings of Freedom, and the endless search for a sleepy Tyranitar are but a few of Jo's passions, with a penchant for contributing to the geek culture community.

Read more of Jo's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know