Movies & Television

How Many Episodes are in National Treasure: Edge of History?

The National Treasure film series was always a popular escapade to watch around the festive period, and the franchise is returning this week on Disney Plus. We confirm how many episodes are in National Treasure: Edge of History.

Edge of History was first announced back in 2020 by producer Jerry Bruckheimer before filming began in February 2022 in Baton Rouge and wrapped in June of the same year in Santa Fe, New Mexico.

Created by Cormac and Marianne Wibberley and based on the characters created by Jim Kouf, Oren Aviv, and Charles Segars, the action-adventure series National Treasure: Edge of History serves as a continuation of the popular film series.

National Treasure: Edge of History Release Date and Time

National Treasure: Edge of History is scheduled to release on Wednesday, December 14, 2022, at Midnight PT on Disney Plus.

The series has not been billed as a miniseries of limited series which means there’s a chance it will extend into Season 2.

The aforementioned release time translates to the following global release times where you are:

  • Eastern Time: 3 AM EST
  • British Time: 8 AM GMT
  • European Time: 9 AM CET
  • India Time: 12.30 PM IST
  • Australia Time: 4.30 PM ACDT
National Treasure: Edge of History – Cr. Disney, © Disney, All Rights Reserved.

How Many Episodes are in National Treasure: Edge of History?

National Treasure: Edge of History is confirmed to have 10 episodes within its Season 1 run, which is an episode count slightly above average.

The first two episodes titled ‘I’m a Ghost’ and ‘The Treasure Map’ will premiere together with the pilot directed by Mira Nair.

Each episode is expected to change director, with Nathan Hope and Monica Raymund following Nair. However, the show could also rotate three or four directors, similar to how Andor operated.

National Treasure: Edge of History – Cr. Disney, © Disney, All Rights Reserved.

National Treasure: Edge of History Release Schedule

Each episode is scheduled to air weekly on Disney Plus after beginning with a double-bill premiere on the aforementioned date.

The following release schedule confirms that the show’s finale won’t take place until February 8, 2023.

Below we have included Edge of History’s full release schedule and we’ll update episode titles as they are announced: 

  • Episode 1: I’m a Ghost – December 14, 2022
  • Episode 2: The Treasure Map – December 14, 2022
  • Episode 3: Graceland Gambit – December 21, 2022
  • Episode 4: Charlotte – December 28, 2022
  • Episode 5: TBA – January 4, 2023
  • Episode 6: TBA – January 11, 2023
  • Episode 7: TBA – January 18, 2023
  • Episode 8: TBA – January 25, 2023
  • Episode 9: TBA – February 1, 2023
  • Episode 10: TBA – February 8, 2023

By Jo Craig – [email protected]

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
World of Warcraft | Mythic Dungeon International Shadowlands 2022 Trailer
Latest Trailers
JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: All-Star Battle R | "Eat Your Heart Out" Trailer
Jo Craig

Jo Craig is a staff writer at GRV Media reporting pop culture content on Forever Geek and brainstorming with the HITC Entertainment team. After nearly a decade in the game, Jo finds dissecting Marvel trailers for hours standard practice and still finds time to review, analyse, and research film, anime, video games and everything on the nerdy spectrum. Maintaining a strong social media presence, Jo’s passion for contributing to the geek culture community is a staple in their work and the spark behind vibrant discussions with comrades, even though some disagree that The Lord of the Rings is the best franchise.

Read more of Jo's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know