Movies & Television

How Many Episodes are in Willow Season 1 on Disney Plus?

The much-awaited TV series Willow Season 1 will come out on Disney Plus on Wednesday, November 30, 2022. Fans are so excited about the series that they have already started searching for its episode count.

The original Willow film was released in movie theatres 35 years ago, in 1988. After that, fans craved a sequel film, but even though the movie accumulated a massive fanbase, it couldn’t create the hype that’s required for a film to get a sequel.

The rumors about the film’s sequel started in 2005, but nothing worked until October 2019, when fans learned that Willow was getting a TV series instead of a sequel film.

So, now that the Disney Plus show has a release date, let’s have a look at the number of episodes it will come with.

Willow | Official Trailer | DisneyPlus Hotstar

Willow | Official Trailer | DisneyPlus Hotstar

Willow Season 1: Episode Count

The dark fantasy TV series Willow will have eight episodes in the first season. Similar to several shows like She-Hulk and Ms. Marvel, Willow will also have weekly releases. However, the first two episodes will land together on November 30, 2022. To find out the release date for the further episodes, you can follow the below list:

  • Episode 1 & 2- November 30, 2022
  • Episode 3- December 7, 2022
  • Episode 4- December 14, 2022
  • Episode 5- December 21, 2022
  • Episode 6- December 28, 2022
  • Episode 7- January 4, 2022
  • Episode 8- January 11, 2022

The Disney Plus series comes with new heroes

Willow Season 1 has got a trailer that clearly shows that we will get to meet some new heroes in the upcoming TV series. The trailer did not reveal too much information about the series, but fans were overwhelmed to see their beloved Davis reprising his role once again. Besides him, we also see Joanne Whalley returning as Sorsha.

The trailer also gave us a glimpse that a new adventure full of threats and dangers awaits the heroes.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Disney Heroes | Battle Mode Animated Trailer
Latest Trailers
Genshin Impact | Version 2.8 "Summer Fantasia" Trailer
Aparna Ukil

Aparna is an Entertainment writer at Forever Geek who loves everything about K-Dramas and Anime. Besides these, she also enjoys watching the latest TV shows and movies, explicitly falling under the horror genre. She started her professional journey in the retail industry, but her admiration for films and TV shows pulled her into the field of Entertainment writing. She began her writing career by working for Otakukart, Sportskeeda, and Game Revolution before getting an opportunity to write for Forever Geek. When she's not writing, she can be either found exploring new cafes in the town or trying out a different brand of Red Wine.

Read more of Aparna's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know