Gaming

Konami's Silent Hill Transmission Stream Time and Where to Watch

Featured

The continuation of the Silent Hill franchise in video games has been on every horror fan’s mind for a minute, with many showcases passing by without a whisper of a new game. That’s all about to change, however, as Konami has announced a special Silent Hill Transmission going out this week and we confirm the time you can stream it and where you can watch it.

With the franchise lying dormant for years, fans are desperate for new life to be resurrected within this hit narrative and many are at least hoping for a new game to be announced.

Silent Hill has developed into one of the leading horror franchises today, started by the release of the survival horror game under Konami by Keiichiro Toyama in 1999. The game received three sequels under developer Team Silent and the franchise soon became anthology media when a number of spin-off games and movies were released.

Why Resident Evil is Coming to Dead by Daylight

BridTV
2159
Why Resident Evil is Coming to Dead by Daylight
790637
790637
center
UCSUISPQ23cManSW5usutYag
DualShockers (Youtube)
https://yt3.ggpht.com/ytc/AAUvwngJysE3T18XW_YcFdkmMcONEfDsH1-Rpfv-1bisa-Q=s800-c-k-c0x00ffffff-no-rj
32600

What Time is the Silent Hill Transmission Streaming?

The Silent Hill Transmission is confirmed to be taking place on Wednesday, October 19, 2022, at 2 pm PT.

This stream time translates to the following times around the world where you are:

  • Eastern: 5 pm EST
  • United Kingdom – 10 pm BST
  • Europe – 11 pm CEST
  • Brazil – 6 pm BRT
  • India – 2:30 am (October 20) IST
  • Japan – 6 am (October 20) JST
  • Australia – 8 am (October 20) AEST
  • New Zealand – 10 am (October 20) NZST

The length of the transmission has not been confirmed, but we are expecting it to last under 30 minutes.

Where to watch the Silent Hill Transmission

There’s only one place you will be able to watch the Silent Hill Transmission and that’s on Konami’s official website – konami.com.

Usually, showcases are also covered on YouTube and Twitch channels by different media outlets, however, Konami’s website is the only confirmed place to watch the stream at the time of writing.

The website will require you to input your region and date of birth before viewing the stream, indicating there will be mature footage shown.

Fans Make Their Predictions

The first prediction fans are making is the announcement of a PS5 game to revive the Silent Hill franchise.

This rumor has been widespread and a revival has been confirmed to be in the works by the director of the Silent Hill movie Christophe Gans.

Other reports have said an age rating for the game Silent Hill: The Short Message has appeared in Korea, suggesting a game is definitely happening.

Popular Twitter account @AestheticGamer1 recently tweeted their expectations for the transmission, adding credence to the Short Message game being revealed in a teaser alongside marketing for another big game and other merchandise.

By Jo Craig – [email protected]

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Dead by Daylight | Silent Hill James Sunderland & Pyramid Blight Trailer
Latest Trailers
Rabbids: Party of Legends | Launch Trailer
Jo Craig
@shingeekyjo

Being a pop culture writer and a proud geek of all trades, Jo loves to dissect fandoms and marvel at their insides. The entirety of The Lord of the Rings, superhero origins, the Ghost of Tsushima score, the Wings of Freedom, and the endless search for a sleepy Tyranitar are but a few of Jo's passions, with a penchant for contributing to the geek culture community.

Read more of Jo's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know