Anime & Comics

Raven of the Inner Palace episode 2: Release time, date and preview

What date and time will episode 2 of the new Raven of the Inner Palace anime release for OTT streaming on Crunchyroll?

The vast majority of modern anime series are either set in fictional lands that are heavily influenced by Japanese culture or just set in modern Japan itself.

So, whenever a series takes us away from the anime home nation, it can sometimes be a refreshing and intriguing premise to explore – especially for shows that reimagine ancient China.

One such series is Raven of the Inner Palace, which made an impressive start to its first season last week – but what date and time will episode 2 release on Crunchyroll?

Raven of the Inner Palace episode 2: Release date and time

Raven of the Inner Palace episode 2 is scheduled to premiere on Saturday, October 8th.

The second episode is titled “The Jade Earring, Part 2” and will release via Crunchyroll at the following international times:

  • Pacific Time – 9 AM
  • Eastern Time – 12 PM
  • British Time – 5 PM
  • European Time – 6 PM
  • India Time – 9.30 PM
  • China Time – 12 AM
  • Philippine Time – 12 AM
  • Australia Central Daylight Time – 2:30 AM

“At Gao Shun’s request, Jusetsu investigates the ghost that haunts a jade earring. The owner of the earrings was Hanyingjyo. About ten years ago, she was suspected of poisoning the three queens and hanged herself to death. In order to find out the truth behind her death, he and his attendant, Jiujiu, went to the Sento Dormitory, where Suhongyo, who had served Hanyingjyo, was staying. However, they were not able to talk to him. Hongyeong’s tongue had been cut out.” – Episode 2 story, via official website.

How many episodes are in season 1?

As confirmed by the official Blu-Ray DVD listings, season 1 of the Raven of the Inner Palace anime will have a total of 13 episodes.

These 13 episodes will feature on six Blu-Ray DVD boxsets, with episodes set to release on the following dates – barring any last-minute delays to the domestic broadcast:

  • Episode 2 – Saturday, October 8th
  • Episode 3 – Saturday, October 15th
  • Episode 4 – Saturday, October 22nd
  • Episode 5 – Saturday, October 29th  
  • Episode 6 – Saturday, November 5th  
  • Episode 7 – Saturday, November 12th  
  • Episode 8 – Saturday, November 19th  
  • Episode 9 – Saturday, November 26th  
  • Episode 10 – Saturday, December 3rd  
  • Episode 11 – Saturday, December 10th  
  • Episode 12 – Saturday, December 17th  
  • Episode 13 – Saturday, December 24th  

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Fortnite | Anime Legends Pack Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
Rabbids: Party of Legends | Launch Trailer
Tom Llewellyn

Tom Llewellyn is the Head of World Content, Anime, and Comics at HITC Entertainment and also helps oversee all things deemed ‘nerd culture’ at Forever Geek. After gaining a BSc degree in Animal Behaviour, Tom continued his education with a Master’s degree in Science Communication (MSc) and post-graduate research; with his own independent project being published in the Journal of Zoological and Botanical Gardens in 2021. Since joining GRV Media in early 2020, Tom has amassed over 48 million views on his content and has conducted interviews with various actors and filmmakers from the wonderful world of anime.

Read more of Thomas's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know