Anime & Comics

The Eminence in Shadow Episode 17 Release date and Time

Directed by Nakanishi Kazuya, the Isekai anime The Eminence in Shadow will soon release its 17th episode. Here’s everything you may want to know about the episode’s release schedule.

The previous chapter of the anime showed that there is a lookalike elf of Alpha named Beatrix. As it’s revealed that she is looking for her lost relative, fans wonder if Alpha is the one who she is searching for. Moreover, in the sixteenth episode, we also had a glimpse of a battle between Goldy and Cid.

Well, now the next episode is expected to bring a fight sequence between Epsilon and Rose. That’s the reason fans can not wait for the seventeenth episode for too long.

When will The Eminence in Shadow Episode 17 release?

The Eminence in Shadow episode 17 will release on Wednesday, January 25, 2023, at 10:30 JST on Japan’s local networks such as KBS Kyoto, TVA, Tokyo TV, and AT-X. International fans can watch the episode on HIDIVE following the timings provided below:

  • Pacific Time- 6:30 AM
  • Central Time- 8:30 AM
  • Eastern Time- 9:30 AM
  • British Time- 2:30 PM
  • Indian Time- 8:00 PM
  • European Time- 4:30 PM

What happened last time in the anime?

Rose has attacked her fiance, and now she is on the run. As she is a princess of the Oriana kingdom, no one wants to take strict action against her. So, her case is being handled with extra care. Moreover, in the Bushin festival, Cid gets to meet an elf who is looking for her niece. She gives a description of her niece to Cid and asks him if he remembers seeing someone like that.

Cid learns from the description that her niece looks precisely like her, and he also believes that Alpha resembles her. However, he chose not to tell her the truth, so he said he didn’t know anything about that. The elf attacks Cid thinking he must be a strong opponent, but as Cid always plays from the shadows, he pretends to be weak.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Fortnite | Anime Legends Pack Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
Digimon Survive | Gameplay Trailer
Aparna Ukil
@UkilAparna

Aparna is an Entertainment writer at Forever Geek who loves everything about K-Dramas and Anime. Besides these, she also enjoys watching the latest TV shows and movies, explicitly falling under the horror genre. She started her professional journey in the retail industry, but her admiration for films and TV shows pulled her into the field of Entertainment writing. She began her writing career by working for Otakukart, Sportskeeda, and Game Revolution before getting an opportunity to write for Forever Geek. When she's not writing, she can be either found exploring new cafes in the town or trying out a different brand of Red Wine.

Read more of Aparna's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know