Anime & Comics

Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 2 Release date and Time

Vinland Saga is back with a second season; this time, MAPPA takes charge of the show’s animation. The first episode, as expected, was phenomenal, and now, everyone is looking forward to the release of episode 2.

Set during the Viking age, Vinland Saga is one of the most underrated anime series right now. The first season was top-notch in terms of animation, voice acting, and of course, the story. However, not many people watched this series as it was released on Prime Video and not on platforms like Crunchyroll or Netflix. Well, as the torch has been passed over to MAPPA, the anime has bid its farewell to Prime Video to get the attention it deserves from the community.

Vinland Saga | Season 2 Official Trailer 2 | Crunchyroll

BridTV
11573
Vinland Saga | Season 2 Official Trailer 2 | Crunchyroll
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/VHGotYh6hPM/hqdefault.jpg
1186224
1186224
center
32600

When Does Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 2 Come Out?

Episode 2 of Vinland Saga Season 2 is scheduled to release worldwide on Monday, January 16th, 2023. Crunchyroll confirmed that the next episode would stream at 8:30 AM PT (Pacific Timing); however, the release time will vary depending on your region since it will be a simulcast release. Anyway, you can follow this exact release schedule for different regions:

  • Pacific Standard Time: 8.30 AM (January 16th)
  • Central Standard Time: 10.30 AM (January 16th)
  • Eastern Standard Time: 11.30 AM (January 16th)
  • British Standard Time: 4.30 PM (January 16th)
  • Central European Time: 5.30 PM (January 16th)
  • Indian Standard Time: 10:00 PM (January 16th)
  • Philippine Standard Time: 12.30 AM (January 17th)
  • Australia Central Standard Time: 2:00 AM (January 17th)

Apart from Crunchyroll, Netflix will also stream the latest season of Vinland Saga. It will also simulcast the episodes, so the release time will be the same for Netflix.

Vinland Saga’s new season introduced us to a new character

In the majority of Season 1, we saw Thorfinn’s story and his struggle to defeat Askeladd. However, the second season introduced us to a new character, Einar, who, just like Thorfinn, lost everything to war. After Askeladd’s death, Thorfinn lost his purpose or the driving factor that was keeping him alive. Now, he works in a field as an enslaved person, but he will find a new purpose, all thanks to Einar.

Einar used to be a farmer who only wanted to protect his sister and mother after his father’s death. However, he lost the rest of his family to war, but maybe he’ll find a ray of hope now that he has met Thorfinn, who’s a lot like him.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Fortnite | Anime Legends Pack Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
The Chant | Story Trailer
Aparna Ukil
@UkilAparna

Aparna is an Entertainment writer at Forever Geek who loves everything about K-Dramas and Anime. Besides these, she also enjoys watching the latest TV shows and movies, explicitly falling under the horror genre. She started her professional journey in the retail industry, but her admiration for films and TV shows pulled her into the field of Entertainment writing. She began her writing career by working for Otakukart, Sportskeeda, and Game Revolution before getting an opportunity to write for Forever Geek. When she's not writing, she can be either found exploring new cafes in the town or trying out a different brand of Red Wine.

Read more of Aparna's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know