Anime & Comics

What Time Does Chainsaw Man Anime Come Out?

The best time of the year is here for anime fans as the community will be getting the Chainsaw Man anime series on their screens pretty soon. So, when does Chainsaw Man Episode 1 release, and how can you watch the episode? Well, here’s everything you need to know about the anime’s release schedule.

The popular Japanese Manga Chainsaw Man is created by Tatsuki Fujimoto. Its first part was published in Shonen Manga Magazine in December 2018 and ran until December 2020, and the second part of the manga came out in July 2022 and is still ongoing. At the time of this writing, the manga has been gathered in 12 volumes, and 16 million copies of it have been circulated to date.

Critics have very well received the Chainsaw Man manga, so now everyone wants to see how all characters of the gore-filled manga will look on the TV screens.

What time does Chainsaw Man Episode 1 come out?

In Japan, Chainsaw Man Episode 1 will air at midnight JST on Tuesday, October 11, 2022.
Internationally, the Crunchyroll streaming platform has confirmed that Episode 1 of the Chainsaw Man anime adaptation will premiere at these times:

  • Pacific Time – 9 AM
  • Central Time – 11 AM
  • Eastern Time – 12 PM
  • British Time – 5 PM
  • European Time – 6 PM
  • India Time – 9:30 PM
  • Philippine Time – 12 AM
  • Australia Central Daylight Time – 2:30 AM

Besides this, the anime series will have 12 episodes in its first season, covering around half of the events from Part 1 of the manga series.

Chainsaw Man Episode 1: Preview

A few days ago, the preview for the first episode of the anime series surfaced online. The preview showed Denji, a poor high school student, living a difficult life with his pet Pochita (the Chainsaw Devil). However, after getting killed by a group, the boy gets fused with Pochita and becomes Chainsaw Man. Moreover, we also get a glimpse of Makima in the preview trailer.

Besides the trailer, here is the official synopsis of the episode:

Denji is a young boy who lives as a devil hunter. In order to repay the debts left by his parents, he lived a poor life with Pochita, the “Chainsaw Devil,” while fulfilling the requests received from the yakuza gang. One day, when called by the Yakuza, Denji is betrayed and killed. In his fading consciousness, there was something talking to Denji.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Fortnite | Anime Legends Pack Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: All-Star Battle R | "Eat Your Heart Out" Trailer
Aparna Ukil
@UkilAparna

Aparna loves to watch TV shows and movies in her leisure time and when there is nothing to binge-watch she enjoys playing video games.

Read more of Aparna's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know