Cool Stuff & Geekery

Boruto episode 253 release, preview for Conflicting Feelings explained

As the release date and time for Boruto episode 253 have been confirmed, fans look ahead to some “Conflicting Feelings” for Team 7.

Boruto remains one of the most popular and talked-about anime series in the world. One of the reasons why the show, and the wider franchise, remains top-tier is the fact that it has fans from every single corner of the world.

The bad news is that it can often be quite difficult to keep track of when new episodes release in your time zone; no one wants to see spoilers by mistake before watching it themselves.

So, what time will Boruto episode 253 release worldwide on Crunchyroll, and what has the official preview revealed about what’s coming in “Conflicting Feelings”.

  • MOONRISE: Wit Studio helms Netflix’s upcoming sci-fi anime series

Demon Slayer Kimetsu no Yaiba | The Hinokami Chronicles Nintendo Switch Launch Trailer

Boruto episode 253: Release date and time

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations episode 253 is scheduled to premiere on Sunday, June 12th.

International fans can tune in to the new Boruto anime episode from the following times on Crunchyroll:

  • Pacific Time – 2 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time – 5 AM EDT
  • British Time – 10 AM BST
  • European Time – 11 AM CEST
  • India Time – 2.30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time – 5 PM PHT
  • Australia Time – 6.30 PM ACST

Boruto preview trailer and TV caption

The preview trailer for Boruto episode 253 reveals the title to be “Conflicting Feelings” with the English subtitled version being provided by the Abdul_S17 Twitter page, which also shares the following TV caption from Japanese networks:

“Boruto, together with Sarada and Mitsuki, goes to Ikada, who is now fighting against Kirigakure. When Boruto reunites with Ikada, he talks to him as a friend and requests him to stop the war, but Ikada refuses to listen to him because Boruto is the enemy of his sister, Seiren. Boruto still persistently tries to persuade him but Ikada, who looks at him coldly, offers Boruto a certain condition in exchange for stopping the war.” – Text Preview, via Abdul_S17 Twitter.

  • ONE PIECE: What time does episode 1021 release on Crunchyroll?

When is the next manga chapter releasing?

The next chapter of the Boruto: Next Generations manga series, number 71, is currently scheduled to launch on the Viz Media and Manga Plus platforms on Monday, June 20th.

The latest instalment of the iconic manga series will release from the following international times:

  • Pacific Time – 8 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time – 11 AM EDT
  • British Time – 4 PM BST
  • European Time – 5 PM CEST
  • India Time – 8.30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time – 11 PM PHT

The first and latest three chapters are available to read for free on both platforms, with a subscription costing $1.99 a month being required to access the entire library of manga chapters.

Manga Plus can be downloaded via the App Store and Google Play.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Tom Llewellyn
@grvadmin

As the resident-geek at HITC Entertainment, Tom covers everything from anime and manga to Korean dramas and World TV. Tom boasts an undergraduate degree in both Animal Behaviour from Aberystwyth University and a postgraduate degree Science Communications from UWE Bristol and has over 5 years’ experience in writing about the weird and wonderful world of global entertainment.

Read more of Tom's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know