Movies & Television

How many episodes in The Legend of Vox Machina season 2?

The start of 2023 means there’s a new campaign to indulge in with the Critical Role gang and we reveal how many episodes are in the animated adaptation, The Legend of Vox Machina, season 2 on Amazon Prime, confirm the release date and lay out the release schedule with an episode guide.

Back at NYCC 2022, it was announced that the TV animation was renewed for a third season, proving the show’s popularity on the platform.

Produced by Critical Role Productions, the adult animation, The Legend of Vox Machina, adapts the first campaign of the Dungeons & Dragons web series Critical Role, and the first ten episodes of season 1 were funded by Kickstarter back in 2019.

The Legend of Vox Machina release date and time

The Legend of Vox Machina season 2 is scheduled to be released on Friday, January 20, 2023 on Amazon Prime Video.

Amazon Prime memberships include $14.99 per month/$139 per year in the US and £8.99 per month/£95 per year in the UK.

Following the release of other Amazon Prime debuts, season 2 will air at Midnight ET. 

This means viewers in the west will receive the debut at 9 pm PT on Thursday, January 19, 2023. 

Below, we have translated what the Midnight ET premiere is the equivalent of in your part of the world:

  • United Kingdom – 5 am GMT
  • Australia – 2 pm AEST
  • Brazil – 1 am BRT
  • Europe – 6 am CEST
  • India – 9:30 am IST
  • Japan – 1 pm JST
  • New Zealand – 4 pm NZS
The Legend of Vox Machina – Cr. © 2010-2023, Inc

How many episodes in The Legend of Vox Machina? Release schedule confirmed

The Legend of Vox Machina season 2 is confirmed to have 12 episodes in its sophomore run on Amazon Prime, with each installment lasting between 24–28 minutes in length.

Following the release schedule of the first season, Amazon Prime will air three episodes every Friday, putting the final triple bill’s airing date on February 17, 2023.

Below, we have included the full release schedule and episode guide for season 2 complete with episode titles:

  • Episode 1: Rise of the Chroma Conclave – January 20, 2023
  • Episode 2: The Trials of Vasselheim – January 20, 2023
  • Episode 3: The Sunken Tomb – January 20, 2023
  • Episode 4: Those Who Walk Away – February 3, 2023
  • Episode 5: Pass Through Fire – February 3, 2023
  • Episode 6: Into Rimecleft – February 3, 2023
  • Episode 7: The Fey Realm – February 10, 2023
  • Episode 8: Echo Tree – February 10, 2023
  • Episode 9: A Test of Pride – February 10, 2023
  • Episode 10: The Killbox – February 17, 2023
  • Episode 11: Belly of the Beast – February 17, 2023
  • Episode 12: The Hope Devourer – February 17, 2023

By Jo Craig – [email protected]

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Diablo® II: Resurrected™ | Amazon Class Trailer
Latest Trailers
My Hero Ultra Rumble | Announcement Trailer
Jo Craig

Jo Craig is a staff writer at GRV Media reporting pop culture content on Forever Geek and brainstorming with the HITC Entertainment team. After nearly a decade in the game, Jo finds dissecting Marvel trailers for hours standard practice and still finds time to review, analyse, and research film, anime, video games and everything on the nerdy spectrum. Maintaining a strong social media presence, Jo’s passion for contributing to the geek culture community is a staple in their work and the spark behind vibrant discussions with comrades, even though some disagree that The Lord of the Rings is the best franchise.

Read more of Jo's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know