Movies & Television

How Many Episodes are in Cyberpunk: Edgerunners on Netflix?

Night City is an addictive place to be, and thanks to Studio Trigger and Netflix, you’ll be able to experience a unique story set within that world in anime form and we confirm how many episodes Cyberpunk: Edgerunners has.

The synopsis of Cyberpunk: Edgerunners reads: “A Street Kid trying to survive in a technology and body modification-obsessed city of the future. Having everything to lose, he chooses to stay alive by becoming an Edgerunner, a Mercenary outlaw also known as a Cyberpunk.”

Directed by Hiroyuki Imaishi and Hiromi Wakabayashi and created by Rafa? Jaki and Studio Trigger for Netflix, Cyberpunk: Edgerunners is an anime spin-off series set in the universe of CD Projekt Red’s action-RPG Cyberpunk 2077 that takes place in the open world of Night City. 

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners | Official Trailer | Netflix

BridTV
11012
Cyberpunk: Edgerunners | Official Trailer | Netflix
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/OiR_lMNlJko/hqdefault.jpg
1067001
1067001
center
32600

How Many Episodes are in Cyberpunk: Edgerunners?

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners has ten episodes in total to stream, and all entries are expected to drop at the same time.

Each episode lasts between 24-27 minutes, following a similar pattern to most anime series.

Below, we have provided an episode guide complete with titles to aid your binge-watch:

  • Episode 1: Let You Down
  • Episode 2: Like A Boy
  • Episode 3: Smooth Criminal
  • Episode 4: Lucky You
  • Episode 5: All Eyez On Me
  • Episode 6: Girls on Fire
  • Episode 7: Stronger
  • Episode 8: Stay
  • Episode 9: Humanity
  • Episode 10: My Moon My Man

The series has been described as a “standalone” story following street kid David, which suggests that there may be a different story each season – should the series continue past its debut offering.

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners – Cr. COURTESY OF NETFLIX © 2022

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners Release Date and Time

Cyberpunk: Edgerunners is scheduled to debut on Tuesday, September 13, 2022, at Midnight PT on Netflix.

This premiere time translates to the following global times where you are:

  • US – 3am ET – US
  • UK – 8am BST
  • Europe – 9am CEST
  • India – 12:30pm IST
  • Australia – 5pm AEST
Cyberpunk: Edgerunners – Cr. COURTESY OF NETFLIX © 2022

Early Reviews for Cyberpunk: Edgerunners are Strong

Early reviews for the show have been filtering in over the past few days, and gamers and anime fans alike have been singing its praises.

A preview event had content creators raving about the new show, calling the animation “visually phenomenal” and stating that the show is “way more than just aesthetics.”

By Jo Craig – [email protected]

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Cyberpunk 2077 | Edgerunners Update (Patch 1.6) Official Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
Redfall | “Welcome to Redfall” Official Trailer
Jo Craig
@shingeekyjo

Being a pop culture writer and a proud geek of all trades, Jo loves to dissect fandoms and marvel at their insides. The entirety of The Lord of the Rings, superhero origins, the Ghost of Tsushima score, the Wings of Freedom, and the endless search for a sleepy Tyranitar are but a few of Jo's passions, with a penchant for contributing to the geek culture community.

Read more of Jo's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know